City Council

Monday 25 November 2024

PRESENT:

Councillor Tuohy, in the Chair.

Councillor Murphy, Vice Chair.

Councillors Allen, Allison, Aspinall, Bannerman, Mrs Beer, Blight, Briars-Delve, Mrs Bridgeman, Coker, Cuddihee, Cresswell, Dann, Darcy, Dingle, Evans OBE, Finn, Freeman, Gilmour, Goslin, Haydon, Hendy, Holloway, Krizanac, Laing, Lawson, Lowry, Lugger, McCarty, McLay, McNamara, Moore, Morton, Ney, P. Nicholson, S. Nicholson, Noble, Penrose, Poyser, Raynsford, Reilly, Ricketts, Simpson, M. Smith, R. Smith, Sproston, Steel, Stephens, Stevens, Taylor, Tofan, Ms Watkin and Wood.

Apologies for absence: Councillors Loveridge, Penberthy and Tippetts.

The meeting started at 1.00 pm and finished at 1.57 pm.

Note: The full discussion can be viewed on the webcast of the City Council meeting at www.plymouth.gov.uk. At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

32. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

(A general dispensation was issued for Item 3- Council's Electoral Cycle)

33. Council's Electoral Cycle

The item was introduced by Councillor Allen (Chair of Audit and Governance Committee) and seconded by Councillor Finn (Vice-Chair of Audit and Governance Committee).

After contributions from Councillors Lugger, Goslin, Cresswell, Noble, Wood, Poyser, P. Nicholson, Gilmour, Krizanac, Evans OBE and Stevens the motion was not carried.

For (16)

Councillors Allen, Mrs Beer, Mrs Bridgeman, Cresswell, Darcy, Finn, Gilmour, Lugger, McLay, P. Nicholson, S. Nicholson, Poyser, R. Smith, Tofan, Ms Watkin and Wood.

Against (32)

Councillors Allison, Aspinall, Blight, Briars-Delve, Cuddihee, Dann, Dingle, Evans OBE, Freeman, Goslin, Haydon, Hendy, Holloway, Krizanac, Laing, Lawson, McCarty, McNamara, Moore, Morton, Ney, Noble, Penrose, Raynsford, Simpson, M. Smith, Sproston, Steel, Stephens, Stevens, Taylor and Murphy.

Abstain (6)

Councillors Bannerman, Coker, Lowry, Reilly, Ricketts and Tuohy.

Absent/ Did Not Vote (0)